Connect with us





COLLEGE STATION, Texas – In April the San Antonio Express-News reported that demand for George Strait’s only show in Texas in 2024, ‘The King at Kyle Field’ on June 15, was so great that he was on track to best his own all-time indoor attendance record of 104,793 set in 2014 at his final Cowboy Rides Away finale at AT&T Stadium. Now comes news that with limited tickets already remaining for the in-demand show that standing room only tickets have been added starting at just $45 each. 

Announced on March 19, it’s the shortest time in Strait’s career that a single show has moved over 100,000 tickets. On June 15, the King of Country Music will be joined by special guests Parker McCollum and Catie Offerman.  

Limited tickets including the just-added standing room tickets for the Kyle Field performance are on sale now via

The Texas Troubadour continues his series of stadium shows this Saturday, June 8 at East Rutherford, N.J.’s MetLife Stadium followed by College Station, Texas; Salt Lake City, Utah; Detroit, Mich.; and Chicago, Ill., before supersizing his longstanding Strait to Vegas show with a December date at Las Vegas’ Allegiant Stadium to mark the 37th installment of the engagement. For the one-off stadium dates aside from Kyle Field, Strait has once again teamed up with Chris Stapleton, and they will be joined by special guests Little Big Town.

The trek of stadium dates have already been memorable for fans with the Country Music Hall of Fame member sharing news of his 31st studio album during a sold-out show at Indianapolis’ Lucas Oil Stadium earlier this month where he debuted the first release from his upcoming Cowboys And Dreamers with “MIA Down in MIA.” Listen to the song HERE and pre-save/pre-add Cowboys And Dreamers, set for release Sept. 6, HERE.

Written by Adam Craig and Dean Dillon, and produced by Strait with Chuck Ainlay, “MIA Down in MIA” features the Texas native’s Ace in the Hole Band, including longtime fiddle player Gene Elder.

The follow-up to Honky Tonk Time Machine, Strait’s 27th No. 1 Billboard Country album, Cowboys And Dreamers will feature 13 new songs, including “Honky Tonk Hall Of Fame” featuring Stapleton, which the pair also debuted during the sold-out show at Lucas Oil Stadium along with his own rendition of Waylon Jennings’ “Waymore’s Blues.”


1. Three Drinks Behind (Benjamin Gaither, Jeff Silvey and Kim Williams)

2. Cowboys And Dreamers (Jessie Jo Dillon, Keith Gattis and Bubba Strait)

3. To The Moon (Marty Brown and Steve Clark)

4. MIA Down in MIA (Adam Craig and Dean Dillon)

5. Wish I Could Say (Keith Gattis)

6. Calling From The Car (Bobby Braddock)

7. People Get Hurt Sometimes (Jim Lauderdale, Kendell Marvel and Jimmy Ritchey)

8. Honky Tonk Hall Of Fame ft. Chris Stapleton (Chris Stapleton, Jameson Clark and Timothy James)

9. The Little Things (George Strait, Monty Criswell and Bubba Strait)

10. The Book (George Strait, Dean Dillon, Jessie Jo Dillon and Bubba Strait)

11. Rent (Guy Clark and Keith Gattis)

12. Waymore’s Blues (Curtis Buck and Waylon Jennings)

13. The Journey Of Your Life (Ronnie Bowman and Troy Jones)


    6/8  MetLife Stadium | East Rutherford, NJ
    6/15 Kyle Field  | College Station, TX
    6/29 Rice-Eccles Stadium | Salt Lake City, UT
    7/13 Ford Field | Detroit, MI
    7/20 Soldier Field | Chicago, IL
    12/7 Allegiant Stadium | Las Vegas, NV

    For more information and to purchase tickets to all upcoming dates, visit


    George Strait is the unambiguous King of Country Music, having sold more than 105 million albums and counting while earning more than 60 major entertainment industry awards as well as countless nominations and becoming the only act in history to have a Top 10 hit every year for over three decades. With 33 different Platinum or multi-Platinum albums, he’s earned the third-most certifications of any artist in any genre, following only The Beatles and Elvis Presley, and with a total of 60, Strait has more No. 1 songs than any other artist in history.

    The Texas troubadour will release his 31st career studio album Cowboys And Dreamers on Sept. 6, following 2019’s best-selling Country album, Honky Tonk Time Machine, on MCA Nashville. Produced by Strait and Chuck Ainlay, the album quickly became Strait’s record-extending 27th No. 1 Billboard Country album. Comprised of 12 original titles plus Strait’s version of the Johnny Paycheck classic “Old Violin.” The Country Music Hall of Fame member earned his 100th entry on the Billboard Country Airplay chart with his single “The Weight of the Badge” from the project. For more information, visit

    Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

    Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

    H & H Tires Ad

    Tractor Supply



    error: Content is protected !!