Connect with us





NASHVILLE, TN. – (May 13, 2023) – Kentucky Music Hall of Fame members Exile have announced their second single, “After You” to be released to radio from their current album on the Clearwater Records label. Penned by Sonny LeMaireJ.P. Pennington and Paul Jefferson, the tune is a sultry beat that wraps around you like a lover’s embrace, pulling you into its groove with every sway of your hips with the infectious rhythm. Download and stream the new music on all digital music platforms HERE.

“‘After You’ takes us back musically to the songs that shaped our youth, evoking a sense of nostalgia. The chorus carries hints of that iconic Beatles sound, making it an absolute joy to perform. The tune was written 15 years ago, and it’s always been a favorite of ours, despite not recording it until now. Upon hearing the writer demo, we knew it had to be included in our 60th anniversary project, A Million Miles Later. We’re excited for our audiences to experience it and hope they love it as much as we do,” exclaimed Exile!

“After You,” written back in 2010, is another winner, with a nice guitar part, fine keyboards and a retro drum track.Tom Van Mulder– Courier Publications, LLC

“I’ve tried other arms but they never felt right around me
I’ve tried other lips, I swear they never tasted as sweet
I’ve seen blue skies but never quite like
After you went and loved me
No one will ever touch me
Move me the way you do
My heart is through with searching
This time I’m certain no one else will do
After you
If you ever leave I know that life will go on
My heart won’t understand that the best it’s ever had is gone
So hold me closer ‘cause it’s all over…”

A Million Miles Later dropped in the Fall of 2023  as the group’s first album with original music in over thirty years. The new album is available for streaming and download here.

“This was our most ambitious album project ever, 16 songs,” shared band member J.P. Pennington. ”It took about a year and a half to complete and was a total team effort. I feel like we covered a lot of ground genre-wise. We have all been influenced by many different styles of music and we tried to reflect that on the project. We are very proud of it.” 

A Million Miles Later was produced by J.P. Pennington and Sonny LeMaire. It was recorded at Tower Station Studio in Lexington, Kentucky, The DAWg Houze in Gallatin, Tennessee and Country Q Studios in Nashville. Studio musicians included Steve Goetzman (drums), Marlon Hargis (piano, organ, synths, backing vocals), Sonny LeMaire (bass, DADGAD acoustic guitar, lead and backing vocals), J.P. Pennington (electric and acoustic guitars, mandolin, ukulele, keyboards, percussion, lead and backing vocals) and Les Taylor (acoustic guitar, lead and backing vocals).

Stay current with Exile on their website and social platforms Facebook, Instagram and TikTok. Stream and download their music on Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora, YouTube Music and more. Watch videos on their official artist YouTube channel.


Exile formed in 1963, looking to play small clubs in Richmond, Kentucky, but managed to top both the pop and country charts with eighteen hits collectively, including eleven No. 1s during their 60-year-long career.

Their iconic smash hit, “Kiss You All Over,” spent four weeks at the top of Billboard’s pop chart in 1978. In the early 1980s, Exile started to focus on country music. During their run on the country charts, Exile had ten No. 1 singles, including “Woke Up In Love” and “Give Me One More Chance.” 

The hit song “Kiss You All Over” was used in the 1996 Adam Sandler movie Happy Gilmore and the 2006 film Employee of the Month, among others. They have written hit songs for other major label artists, including Alabama, Diamond Rio, and Restless Heart. The five original Exile members re-formed in 2008 and continue to tour today.

Current band members include J.P. Pennington, Les Taylor, Sonny LeMaire, Marlon Hargis, and Steve Goetzman. In 2023, Exile recently celebrated its 60th anniversary as a band and the 45th anniversary of the hit song “Kiss You All Over.” They are currently on tour promoting their new album A Million Miles Later, released in August 2023. For more information, visit

Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

H & H Tires Ad

Tractor Supply



error: Content is protected !!