Connect with us

Professional Bull Riders (PBR)


Going 3-for-4, Cerqueira earned an early 226 Challenger Global points



OCEAN CITY, Md. – For the second consecutive season, Alex Cerqueira (Iguatemi, Brazil) dominated in Ocean City, Maryland, going 3-for-4 just steps from the Atlantic Ocean to repeat as the event winner of the PBR (Professional Bull Riders) Challenger Series’ Ocean City Classic.

Cerqueira got off to a quick start in Round 1, delivering the second-best score when he topped Ready Teddy (Blake Sharp) for 84.5 points.

The veteran competitor who rides for the Florida Freedom in the separate PBR Teams league then overtook the event lead when he rode Peterbilt (Blake Sharp/Michael Floyd) for 84 points in the second round.

His supremacy continued in Round 3, furthering his stronghold on the top spot in the event standings when he made the requisite 8 with ease on Banana Slide (Lucas Manning Bucking Bulls) for 81.5 points.

While Cerqueira was bucked off in the final round, upended by Cliffhanger (Blake Sharp/UB Bucking Company) in 2.12 seconds, his opening three scores were enough to cement the event victory.

Cerqueira’s golden finish earned him an early 226 Challenger Global points.

Julio Cesar Marques (Tatui, Brazil) was second, netting 165 Challenger Global points.

Marques was uncharacteristically bucked off in the first two rounds, bested by Velvet Revolver (Blake Sharp/Henry Wilson) in 2.23 seconds and The Agenda (5G Farms/BS Cattle/Cornwell) in a close 7.29 seconds.

The Brazilian newcomer, however, returned with a vengeance on Championship Sunday.

He first tied for the Round 3 win when he rode The Judge (Blake Sharp/UB Bucking Company) for 83 points, and then delivered the high-marked ride of the championship round when he outlasted Bootstrap Bill (Blake Sharp/UB Bucking Company) for 86 points.

Third was Eric Henrique Domingos (Perola, Brazil).

Domingos was the star of the opening round, delivering the top score when he made the whistle on Banana Slide for 86 points.

He then logged his second score in as many attempts in Round 2 when he rode The Fray (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls) for 81 points.

Domingos failed to convert in the final two outs, but his opening scores solidified his third-place finish overall, earning him 124 Challenger Global points.

Mauricio Moreira (Gaviao Peixoto, Brazil) parlayed an 81.5-point ride on Shark Tank (Lucky E Rodeo) and 83-point effort on Sandman (Cornwell Bucking Bulls/Waggoner/ Bucking Bulls) into a fourth-place finish.

Moreira earned 93 Challenger Global points at the PBR Ocean City Classic.

Rounding out the Top 5 in fifth was Dylan Smith (Ararat, Virginia), earning 84 Challenger Global points.

Smith went 2-for-4, riding S&R Hollywood (Lucas Manning Bucking Bulls) for 75 points and Armageddon (Dave Martin/Mike Miller Bucking Bulls) for 86.5 points.

PBR RidePass on Pluto TV will offer re-airs and on-demand replays of every PBR Challenger Series event. PBR RidePass is available on desktops, laptops and mobile devices via www.pluto.tvClick here for on-demand PBR programming.

PBR Challenger Series
PBR Ocean City Classic
Ocean City Inlet – Ocean City, Maryland
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Round 4-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

1. Alex Cerqueira, 84.5-84-81.5-0-250.00-226 Points.

2. Julio Cesar Marques, 0-0-83-86-169.00-165 Points.

3. Eric Henrique Domingos, 86-81-0-0-167.00-124 Points.

4. Mauricio Gulla Moreira, 0-81.5-83-0-164.50-93 Points.

5. Dylan Smith, 75-86.5-0-0-161.50-84 Points.

6. Michael Lane, 0-82.5-0-0-82.50-48 Points.

7. Dustin Herman, 0-0-82-0-82.00-39 Points.

8. Cody McCandless, 80-0-0-0-80.00-30 Points.

9. Brandon Chambers, 0-0-79-0-79.00-25 Points.

10. Cladson Rodolfo, 0-70.5-0-0-70.50-15 Points.

11. Wyatt Rogers, 0-70-0-0-70.00-13 Points.

12. Tyler Manor, 0-0-66-0-66.00-13 Points.

13. Ednélio Almeida, 65-0-0-0-65.00-14 Points.

Elijah Monnett, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Perry Schrock, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Claudio Montanha Jr., 0-0-0-0-0.00

Eli Vastbinder, 0-0-0-0-0.00

João Paulo Fernandes, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Jaxton Mortensen, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Elizmar Jeremias, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alvaro Ariel, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Cole Trivette, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Kane Taylor, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alvin Detweiler, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Marcus Mast, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Eder Barbosa, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Alex Jenks, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Justin Ethridge, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Jake Morinec, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Dustin Martinez, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Arthur Antonialle, 0-0-0-0-0.00

José de Castro, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Nick Garramone, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Charlie Hayes, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Pokey Houghton, 0-0-0-0-0.00

Bennie Shetler, 0-0-0-0-0.00


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

H & H Tires Ad

Tractor Supply



error: Content is protected !!