Connect with us





NASHVILLE, TN (April 22, 2024) – The Academy of Country Music revealed today the winners of the ACM Radio Awards for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards, taking place Thursday, May 16, 2024, at Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, TX and streaming exclusively on Amazon’s Prime Video. The announcement was made with the help of numerous artists, including ACM Award nominees and past winners, including Danielle Bradbery, BRELAND, Ashley Cooke, Russell Dickerson, Lady A, Ashley McBryde, Parker McCollum, Megan Moroney, Conner Smith, and Tigirlily Gold.

Winners announced include ties in two categories (Major Market On-Air Personality of the Year and Medium Market Radio Station of the Year) and multiple first-time honorees. In the On-Air categories, first-time winners include: Katie Neal of Katie & Company for National Daily On-Air Personality of the Year, Angie Ward of Angie Ward and Jason Pullman of The Jason Pullman Show for Major Market On-Air Personality of the Year (tie), Annie Fox and Cole Dunbar of Annie & Cole for Large Market On-Air Personality of the Year, and Doc Medek and Chewy Medek of The Doc Show for Medium Market On-Air Personality of the Year. B-Dub of B-Dub Radio Saturday Night receives his second ACM Award for National Weekly On-Air Personality of the Year, and Steve, Ben, and Nikki of Steve, Ben and Nikki took home their second ACM Award for Small Market On-Air Personality of the Year.

In the Radio Station categories, WXTU in Philadelphia, PA took home its second win for Major Market Radio Station of the Year, and WUBE in Cincinnati, OH took home its fourth win for Large Market Radio Station of the Year. WBEE in Rochester, NY and WGGY in Scranton, PA both took home their first wins for Medium Market Radio Station of the Year (tie), and WFLS in Fredericksburg, VA took home its first win for Small Market Radio Station of the Year.

Below is a complete list of the Radio Award winners for the 59th Academy of Country Music Awards:


  • NATIONAL DAILY: Katie Neal | Katie & Company
  • NATIONAL WEEKLY: B-Dub | B-Dub Radio Saturday Night
  • MAJOR MARKET (TIE): Angie Ward | Angie Ward – WUBL – Atlanta, GA AND Jason Pullman | The Jason Pullman Show – KPLX – Dallas, TX
  • LARGE MARKET: Annie Fox and Cole Dunbar | Annie & Cole – WLHK – Indianapolis, IN
  • MEDIUM MARKET: Doc Medek and Chewy Medek | The Doc Show – WGGY – Scranton, PA
  • SMALL MARKET: Steve, Ben, and Nikki | Steve, Ben and Nikki – WXBQ – Bristol, VA


  • MAJOR MARKET: WXTU – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • LARGE MARKET: WUBE – Cincinnati, Ohio
  • MEDIUM MARKET (TIE): WBEE – Rochester, New York AND WGGY – Scranton, Pennsylvania
  • SMALL MARKET: WFLS – Fredericksburg, Virginia

“Country Music’s Party of the Year” will stream live exclusively for a global audience across 240+ countries and territories on Prime Video on Thursday, May 16 at 8 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/5 p.m. PDT from Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas. As in past years, fans will also be able to tune in to the official ACM Red Carpet on Prime Video, the Amazon Music Channel on Twitch and Amazon Live, starting at 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT/4 p.m. PDT. The Emmy-nominated, star-powered experience will celebrate Country Music’s biggest stars and emerging talent, and feature unforgettable performances, exclusive collaborations, and unexpected moments that will captivate fans worldwide. The full rebroadcast of “Country Music’s Party of the Year” will be available directly following the stream on Prime Video and available the next day for free on Amazon Freevee and the Amazon Music app.

A limited number of tickets to the 59th ACM Awards are available for purchase on SeatGeek, offering fans exclusive entry into a nonstop party packed with their favorite country stars performing the biggest hits from the last year and seats closer to the action than ever before.

Fans can also stream the Official ACM Awards playlist available now on Amazon Music in celebration of this year’s nominees. Fans can listen to country music’s biggest stars, such as Kane Brown, Lainey Wilson, and Jelly Roll, directly on the Amazon Music app HERE.

The 59th Academy of Country Music Awards is produced by Dick Clark Productions. Raj Kapoor is Executive Producer and Showrunner, with Patrick Menton as Co-Executive Producer. Damon Whiteside serves as Executive Producer for the Academy of Country Music, and Barry Adelman serves as Executive Producer for DCP. John Saade continues to serve as consulting producer for Amazon MGM Studios.  

Established in 1966, the Academy of Country Music Awards is the longest-running Country Music awards show and made history in 2022 as the first major awards ceremony to exclusively livestream, in partnership with Prime Video. This year’s show marks its return to Texas for the second consecutive year after the 2023 show was one of the most watched awards shows of the year.

The 59th ACM Awards performers, presenters, and ACM Awards week ancillary events will be announced in the coming weeks. The media credential application to cover the Awards in Frisco is available now HERE. For more information, visit

Follow the Academy of Country Music on FacebookTwitterInstagram, and TikTok, join the conversation with #ACMawards, and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for the latest news + updates in your email inbox.

About the Academy of Country Music:         

Founded in Southern California in 1964 as a regional trade organization, the ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC (ACM) has grown in the almost-60 years since into a leading association for the Country Music industry. Now headquartered in Nashville, Tenn., and boasting record-high membership of more than 5,000 worldwide, the Academy serves as a powerhouse advocate for Country fans, artists, and all facets of the business, as well as a supporter of philanthropic work through charitable partner ACM LIFTING LIVES, dedicated to improving lives through the power of music and providing aid in times of need, with a focus on health initiatives. Last year was another monumental moment for the Academy, with the 58th ACM Awards, hosted by global superstars Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks, ranking as one of the most-watched awards shows of the year. 2024 will see the ACM Awards return in May to the world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys in Texas for a second consecutive year and stream live for a global audience on Prime Video. The Academy also remains relentlessly committed to creating a more inclusive environment for underrepresented groups in Country Music, from the boardroom to the stage, and proudly presents both ACM LEVel Up, a two-year professional development and enrichment curriculum for rising leaders, and OnRamp, a guaranteed income program for Black members of the Nashville music community, in partnership with the Black Music Action Coalition. For more information, visit or      

For more information on the 59th ACM Awards, like the Academy of Country Music on Facebook, follow the Academy on TwitterInstagram, and TikTok, all at @ACMawards, and sign up for the FREE ACM A-List for all the latest news and updates in your email inbox.

Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

H & H Tires Ad

Tractor Supply



error: Content is protected !!