Connect with us


Cole Swindell Releases “Down To The Bar” Featuring HARDY Today From His Upcoming Fourth Studio Album Stereotype

Stereotype Scheduled For Release April 8



NASHVILLE, Tenn. – (March 4, 2022) – Grammy-nominated multi-Platinum superstar Cole Swindell has released a new song, “Down To The Bar,” featuring HARDY, today from his upcoming fourth album, Stereotype. “Down To The Bar” is the namesake of his current headlining tour, Down To The Bar Tour, which launched in February and runs through April 3. 

will be released April 8 and includes Swindell’s milestone, 10th career, multi-week No. 1 “Single Saturday Night,” as well as his current fast-rising single, “Never Say Never,” with Lainey Wilson.  

In addition to the album’s No. 1 debut single, “Single Saturday Night,” Swindell has released “Some Habits,” and “I’m Gonna Let Her” from the album.

To preorder Stereotype, click HERE and get the album’s song “Down To The Bar” instantly.  Stereotype, produced by Zach Crowell, Chris LaCorte, Jordan Schmidt and Michael Carter, highlights Swindell as a hit-making songwriter across the project, writing 7 of the album’s 13 tracks. Stereotype is available for preorder at all digital retailers now. Special fan bundles, including a Stereotype limited edition t-shirt box set and autograph album, are also available now HERE.

Swindell launched his headlining Down To The Bar Tour last month in Peoria, IL. Next week he will be in his home state of Georgia with shows in Macon (March 10) and Augusta, GA (March 12). Joining Swindell on his Down To The Bar Tour are special guests Travis Denning and Ashley Cooke. To purchase tickets go to

 Track Listing: 

  1. Stereotype                                                    Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
  2. Every Beer                                                    Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
  3. Never Say Never (with Lainey Wilson)       Cole Swindell, Jessi Alexander, Chase McGill
  4. She Had Me At Heads Carolina                  Cole Swindell, Ashley Gorley, Jesse Frasure,
                                                                                      Thomas Rhett, Mark D. Sanders, Tim Nichols
  5. Sayin’ You Love Me                                    Mark Holman, Ernest K. Smith, James McNair
  6. I’m Gonna Let Her                                       Dustin Lynch, Justin Ebach, Josh Thompson
  7. Down To The Bar (feat HARDY)    Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Thompson
  8. How Is She                                                  Hunter Phelps, Brock Berryhill, Greylan James
  9. Miss Wherever                                            Cole Swindell, Chris LaCorte, Luke Laird, Josh Miller
  10. Single Saturday Night                                Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy and Mark Holman
  11. Some Habits                                               Chris LaCorte, Josh Miller, Scooter Carusoe
  12. Girl Goes Crazy                                          Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Ross Copperman
  13. Walk On Whiskey                                       Randy Montana, Rodney Clawson, Jared Mullins

“Never Say Never,” already sitting in the Top 15 on the country singles chart and rising, was the most added song at country radio the week of release, giving both Swindell and Wilson their biggest radio add day of their careers. The single, written by Swindell, Jessi Alexander and Chase McGill, immediately received rave media reviews including EOnline exclaiming, “If there’s one duet country music fans should listen to this weekend, we found it.” Country Now boasts “The temperature may be dropping, but Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson are certainly heating things up with their brand new duet, ‘Never Say Never.’” Billboard called the duet a “power ballad,” Taste of Country says the song is “smoldering,” Music Mayhem Magazine calls it a “fiery new duet” and an “arena-ready anthem.” calls the duet a “firey song” and says Swindell and Wilson have “such unique vocal styles.” 

Click HERE for the fiery video “Never Say Never,” directed by Michael Monaco (FlyHi Films) and filmed at Brushy Mountain State Penitentiary outside of Knoxville.

Click HERE to purchase/download “Never Say Never.” The lyric video for “Never Say Never” can be seen HERE.

Swindell launched his headlining Down To The Bar Tour last month in Peoria, IL. Next week he will be in his home state of Georgia with shows in Macon (March 10) and Augusta, GA (March 12). Joining Swindell on his Down To The Bar Tour are special guests Travis Denning and Ashley Cooke. To purchase tickets go to

About Cole Swindell:
Cole Swindell, a Grammy-nominated multi-Platinum superstar, releases his 12th career single “Never Say Never,” a duet with his friend and BBR Music Group’s rising star Lainey Wilson. “Never Say Never” is the following to his 10th career No. 1 single “Single Saturday Night,” which has logged over 245 million streams globally. In the seven years since his debut on Warner Music Nashville, Swindell has racked up an impressive 10 No. 1 singles, 11 No. 1 singles as a songwriter and a one 1 billion+ audience reaching single (“You Should Be Here”), nine certified Platinum singles (two singles at 2x Platinum); a Platinum-certified debut album (Cole Swindell) and a Gold-certified sophomore album (You Should Be Here). His massive No. 1 hit “Break Up In The End” was named the NSAI Song of the Year (2019). The Georgia hitmaker has nearly 4.5 BILLION global career streams as well as numerous songwriting honors including being named the NSAI Songwriter/Artist of the Year (2016) and Music Row’s Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year during his debut (2015). 

Swindell has played on some of the biggest stages in the world including making history being the first-ever live radio and TV broadcast from the 57th-floor terrace of 4 World Trade Center, overlooking the Freedom Tower where he performed his hit “You Should Be Here.” He has played high-profile national television performances on NBC’s Citi Concert Series on TODAYABC’s Good Morning AmericaThe Ellen Degeneres ShowTonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon,Jimmy Kimmel Live!, ABC’s CMA Fest specialsCMA and ACM Awards, MLB Network, NASCAR and Sports Illustrated among others.

The Georgia native has toured with some of the biggest superstars in country music including Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett, Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and officially became a headliner on his own in 2018 with his Reason To Drink Tours and in 2020 his headlining Down To Earth Tour which had to go on amidst COVID-19. He recently wrapped touring with Thomas Rhett’s Center Point Road Tour and is now on the road headlining his own dates.

For complete information and upcoming tour dates, sign up for the Down Home Crew at

For more information and tour dates, please visit and follow @coleswindell on Twitter, @coleswindell on Instagram and on Facebook.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

H & H Tires Ad

Tractor Supply

error: Content is protected !!