Connect with us





GREENSBORO, N.C. (March 13, 2024) – The Carolina Cowboys today announced that their annual Camping World Team Series homestand, PBR Cowboy Days, will return to Greensboro Coliseum on September 20-22, 2024.

Tickets for the event go on sale Friday, March 15 at 10 a.m. EDT, and start at $20, taxes and fees not included. They can be purchased online at and, at the Greensboro Coliseum Box Office, or by calling PBR customer service at 1-800-732-1727.

The Cowboys are the Carolinas’ first-ever professional bull riding team, competing in the PBR Camping World Team Series, which transforms bull riding from an individual to team-formatted competition.

Under the leadership of Head Coach, PBR Co-Founder and PRCA world champion Jerome Davis, the team features a talent-packed roster including 2022 PBR World Champion Daylon Swearingen, 2016 PBR World Champion Cooper Davis, and seven-time PRCA world champion Sage Kimzey.  

The team is owned by Richard Childress and partner Jeff Broin, with 2018 Daytona 500 Champion Austin Dillon serving as General Manager.

Dillon, who drives the iconic No. 3 Chevrolet, and is currently amid his eleventh year of competition in the NASCAR Cup Series. A former champion in the NASCAR Xfinity Series (2013) and NASCAR Truck Series (2011), Dillon is a 19-time winner in NASCAR’s top-three touring series.

Prior to the start of the 2023 campaign, the Carolina Cowboys relocated to Greensboro, North Carolina, and Greensboro Coliseum, after competing in Winston-Salem during the league’s inaugural campaign.

During their first homestand inside Greensboro Coliseum, the host Carolina Cowboys finished sixth at their second annual homestand, going 1-2.

As competition got underway, the Carolina Cowboys began their homestand in electric form, propelled to a thrilling walk-off win against the Arizona Ridge Riders courtesy of a crucial bottom-of-the-fifth score from 2016 PBR World Champion Cooper Davis. 

The affable Texan paired with Black As Coal for an 87.25-point score to deliver his first walk-off win for Carolina, earning the team the win by 4.5 points, 178.25-173.75.

The Cowboys’ momentum, however, didn’t carry through the weekend. They stumbled on the second night of competition 87.25-262 to then then Oklahoma Freedom despite another clutch score from Davis, before narrowly being edged by 2.25 points the 2022 PBR Teams Champion Nashville Stampede on Championship Sunday, 172.25-174.5.

The 1-2 effort led Carolina to leave Greensboro Coliseum with a 10-12 record.

When the dust settled on the regular season, the Carolina Cowboys advanced to the 2023 PBR Teams Championship No. 6 in the league with an 11-17 record.

After falling to the No. 5 Arizona Ridge Riders in the opening round of the tournament, Carolina was unable to rally in the first Last Chance Game, eliminated by the Missouri Thunder.

The Cowboys returned to North Carolina having finished the 2023 season No. 7 in the league.

The bull riding action for the 2024 PBR Camping World Team Series’ Cowboy Days at Greensboro Coliseum begins at 7:45 p.m. ET on Friday, September 20, 6:45 p.m. ET on Saturday, September 21, and 1:45 p.m. ET on Sunday, February 22.

Three-day ticket packages are available, offering fans a 15% discount on select price levels.

For more information about the Carolina Cowboys visit Cowboys on Facebook, @carolinacowboyspbr on Instagram, or @CARCowboysPBR on Twitter. 


The Carolina Cowboys are based in Greensboro Coliseum in Greensboro, N.C., where the team will hold its third Cowboys Days homestand on September 22-24, 2024.

The Cowboys are coached by PBR co-founder Jerome Davis.

Under the leadership of General Manager Austin Dillon, the 2018 Daytona 500 Champion, the team is owned by Richard Childress and Jeff Broin. 

From a one-man team in 1969, Richard Childress grew Richard Childress Racing (RCR) into one of the most-respected organizations in NASCAR, with nearly 400 team members supporting full-time operations in the NASCAR Cup Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series.

As a car owner, Childress, who was inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2017, has earned more than 200 victories in NASCAR’s top-three national series, 16 championships, three Daytona 500 championships and three Brickyard 400 championships.

Away from the track, Childress is a businessman, philanthropist and conservationist – he loves wine, the outdoors, supporting the military, and investing in America’s youth. Childress’ properties include the award-winning Childress Vineyards.

He sits on the board of directors of Growth Energy and holds an honorary doctorate degree from the University of Northwestern Ohio.

Entrepreneur and agriculturalist Broin is the founder and CEO of bioprocessing giant POET, the world’s largest biofuel producer. Broin and RCR have a longstanding partnership through NASCAR and worked together to upgrade the league to 15% bioethanol.

About the PBR Camping World Team Series

The PBR Camping World Team Series is an elite league featuring the world’s top bull riders competing on teams in five-on-five games leading to a Team Championship at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. During the 2024 season, the league’s third, each of the 10 teams – Austin Gamblers of Austin, TX; Arizona Ridge Riders of Glendale, AZ; Carolina Cowboys of Greensboro, NC; Florida Freedom of Sunrise, FL; Kansas City Outlaws of Kansas City, MO; Nashville Stampede of Nashville, TN; New York Mavericks of Brooklyn, NY; OK; Oklahoma Freedom of Oklahoma City, OK; Missouri Thunder of Ridgedale, MO; and Texas Rattlers of Fort Worth, TX– will host a homestand. Neutral-site games to be announced are planned as well.

PBR Teams, launched in July 2022, builds on the existing structure of professional bull riding with the same basic rules for judging and scoring qualified 8-second bull rides. In events staged in a tournament-style format, all teams compete in head-to-head matchups against a different opponent each day. Each game features five riders per team squaring off against another team. Full team rosters are comprised of seven riders on the Protected Roster and five Reserve riders. The team with the highest aggregate score of qualified rides among its riders is declared the winner of each game. All PBR Teams events are carried on either the CBS Television Network, streaming live on Paramount+, CBS Sports Network, or RidePass on Pluto TV.

PBR is part of Endeavor, a global sports and entertainment company. For more information, visit, or follow on Facebook at, Twitter at, and YouTube at

Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

H & H Tires Ad

Tractor Supply

error: Content is protected !!