Connect with us

Honors & Awards




Carly Pearce to Host the Event Celebrating Special Honorees Clint Black, Kane Brown, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Tim McGraw, K.T. Oslin, Chris Stapleton and More

BRELAND, Brandy Clark, Jordan Davis, Chris Janson, Lady A, Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton, Keith Urban, The War And Treaty, Anne Wilson, Trisha Yearwood, Bailey Zimmerman and More to Perform

ACM HONORS will also Celebrate Previously Announced Studio Recording Artist Winners, Industry Award Winners, Artist-Songwriter of the Year, HARDY, and Songwriter of the Year, Ashley Gorley from the 58th ACM Awards Cycle

The 16th Annual ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC HONORS will return to FOX for a second year, airing Monday, Sept. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), bringing Country superstars to the network. The all-star event, dubbed the “Country Music industry’s favorite night,” will recognize several special honorees, including ACM Triple Crown Award recipient Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award recipients Clint Black, Mary Chapin Carpenter, and K.T. Oslin, ACM international Award recipient Kane Brown, and ACM Icon Award recipient Tim McGraw. 

Four-time ACM Award winner Carly Pearce will return for a third year to host the ceremony. Pearce will also grace the stage with a musical performance. Across the star-studded evening of live music and tributes, audiences will see additional performances from iconic country music artists, including ACM Lift Every Voice Award recipient BRELAND, ACM Award winner Chris Janson, 12-time ACM Award winning trio Lady A, 15-time ACM Award winner and 2018 ACM Entertainer of the Year Keith Urban, three-time ACM Award winner Trisha Yearwood, four-time ACM Award nominee Brandy Clark, eight-time ACM Award nominee Jordan Davis, ACM Award nominated duo The War And Treaty, ACM Award nominee Bailey Zimmerman, as well as Emily Shackelton, Anne Wilson, and more. The full line-up of artists included in the FOX primetime special will be released in the coming weeks.

“We are thrilled to be working with FOX for a second year to bring one of our industry’s favorite nights, filled with emotional tributes and unforgettable performances, to primetime television,” said Academy of Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside. “The exceptional honorees and performers at the Academy of Country Music Honors show will provide an extraordinary night of non-stop entertainment for music fans all across the country and an undeniable highlight for our Country Music community this fall.”

Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside

“Bringing back this annual celebration of country music icons and all-stars promises to once again captivate FOX audiences with its exceptional performances and moving tributes,” said Allison Wallach, FOX Entertainment’s President of Unscripted Programming. “The Academy of Country Music’s talented team has outdone themselves in assembling an incredible line-up of artists to entertain and inspire country fans during what is sure to be an incredible, memorable night.”

The 16th Annual ACM HONORS will be held on Wednesday, August 23, at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. A handful of VIP packages for ACM Honors, including seating in the exclusive artist pit, access to a VIP pre-party reception, and a limited-edition Hatch Show print poster commemorating the show, are still available for sale on AXS. 

The full list of recipients of the Special Awards the 16th Academy of Country Music Honors includes Clint Black, BRELAND, Kane Brown, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Charlie Cook, Charlie Daniels, Mike Dungan, Ashley Gorley, HARDY, Bill Mayne, Tim McGraw, K.T. Oslin, Chris Stapleton, and Troy Vollhoffer.

Sponsors for the August 23rd event at the Ryman Auditorium include City National Bank, Coors Light, Tequila Herradura, Korbel California Champagne, and Licor 43.

The 16th Annual ACM HONORS will be produced for television by ACM Productions LLC. Damon Whiteside is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music, and Martin Fischer is executive producer for Opry Entertainment. Edie Lynn Hoback is producer.

Advertisement Lainey Wilson Whirlwind

Official Store of Beretta - - Shop Waterfowl Today!

H & H Tires Ad

Tractor Supply

error: Content is protected !!